2016 · Currently Reading · October

Currently Reading

I haven’t been terribly active on here for the past few weeks, because I moved to England in the beginning of the month. Because of that, I haven’t been reading that much either. But here I am again, with a “Currently Reading” post.

I’m reading three books at the moment. The first of those is Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, and I’m around 125 pages into it. I’m liking it so far, but it’s taking me really long to read it. I think that has to do with the fact that I’ve had a lot to do for the past two and a half weeks, though.

The other two books are audiobooks. I think I mentioned one of them in my last currently-reading-post – The Watchmaker of Filigree Street by Natasha Pulley. I have around 4 hours left of this, which is to say that I’m almost finished. I think this would have been better to read as a physical book. It’s not that it’s exactly confusing, but it would be nice to be able to flick through it to check details.

And the last book is Slasher Girls and Monster Boys, which is a short story collection edited by April Genevieve Tucholke. I just started it today to get into the right mood for Halloween, so I don’t have very much to say about it yet. But I’m hoping that I’ll like it, because Goodreads says it’s for fans of Neil Gaiman and everyone who knows me knows I like Neil Gaiman’s books.

That’s it for this time. I’m going to try to get better at posting, because having a goal to write here at even intervals might inspire me to actually read more for fun, even when I’m studying.

Leave a Reply

