2016 · Films · November · Reviews

Film Review: “Doctor Strange”

2016 | Directed by Scott Derrickson | Three Feathers

Summary from IMDb:

A former neurosurgeon embarks on a journey of healing only to be drawn into the world of the mystic arts.

Review:

This was one of my first Marvel films, and I had high hopes for it because my friends and the internet never shut up about Marvel. But when I went to see this a couple of days ago, I was a bit disappointed. It wasn’t as good as I thought it would be. I don’t know what it was – maybe it was that, to me, it was just another superhero movie, and it didn’t fully sell the entire Marvel thing to me. I think that my favourite part of the film was the effects, and that’s saying something.

(I’m sorry this was so short. I didn’t have very much to say).

Leave a Reply

