2016 · Currently Reading · December

Currently Reading

I feel as if there’s been so much film on my channel lately, so I decided to get back to the books with a ‘currently reading’-post. It is a bit sad that this is the only type of book-related post I’ve been writing recently, but I haven’t been finishing any books lately, so there’s that.

Anyway, the physical book I’m currently reading is Lips Touch by Laini Taylor. It’s a short story collection that I decided to read because I liked her Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy so much, and so far I’m liking this as well. I’m around halfway through so far.

My audiobook this month is Twelve Days of Christmas, which is also a short story collection. It consists of twelve Christmas stories, and I’m around halfway through this too. I downloaded it because I wanted to listen to something Christmassy, but so far this is just okay. The thing about this type of book where there are stories by lots of different authors is that you like some stories better than others, and that’s what I feel is the thing with this one so far. Some stories stand out more than others.

That’s it. If you’ve been around for a while, you’ll notice that I’ve switched around a bit with the books. I decided to put Six of Crows and The Watchmaker of Filigree Street on hold. I started on Six of Crows on the plane on my way here, read a bit more than a fourth but less than a third, and then it just lay around. So I decided to put it on hold and pick it back up again during my Christmas break. As for The Watchmaker of Filigree Street, the audiobook wasn’t really doing it for me. The narrator was all right, but I don’t think I got along with the story in that format. It’s the type of book that I personally feel is better to read as a physical book rather than listen to. I might pick it back up at a later date, but borrow it from the library or something.

Leave a Reply

