2017 · Lists

Reading Goals: 2017

I decided to write this post because I thought that it might make me stick to the goals if I make them official by blogging about them ´^.^`. I have five goals on this list, which seems reasonable, so I think I’ll be able to stick to them.

  • Read 50 books

I set my Goodreads Reading Challenge to 50 books this year. I have read a lot more than that for the past two years (62 in 2016 and 81 in 2015), but that’s because I counted everything I read for class as well and I’m not sure I’ll read as much even for uni this year. I might raise it as the year goes on if I notice that I’ll manage to read more, but for the time being 50 books felt more doable than anything else.

  • Project 5: Read 5 books before I get to buy a new one

I own so many books that I haven’t read yet and I literally can’t fit any more books into my shelves anymore. So this year I want to buy less books, use the library more, and finish the books that I own. Library books and audiobooks don’t count because they don’t take up space on my shelves.

  • Publish at least one blog post/week and revive my Instagram account

I’ve been pretty good at posting on here during the autumn, but I would like to keep it up because I like it. And I also want to star posting on my bookish Instagram a bit more.

  • Get better at using my reading journal

I used to be really good at using my reading journal, but I fell into a reading slump in the beginning of the summer and then lost track. I bought a new one before I moved home from England, so I’m excited to start using it in the new year!

  • Read at least one book for fun every month

This is maybe the most important one, because I don’t read that much during termtime since I get so caught up in schoolwork. But this year I want to focus more on my own reading during more time than just the summer.

3 thoughts on “Reading Goals: 2017

Leave a Reply

