2017 · Currently Reading · January

Currently Reading

Here we go again with one of these posts. I’m going to try doing one of these a month to catch up a bit with what I’m reading, because I’ve noticed that I’ve begun picking up the habit of reading several books at once again ^.^’ . I used to do that when I was younger, but stopped and haven’t done so for several years – but since I started university, it seems like that habit has come back. Anyway, here’s my currently reading for January

  • My “main” read this month is To the Bright Edge of the World by Eowyn Ivey. I got it for Christmas, and began reading it as soon as possible because I loved The Snow Child by the same author when I read it a few years ago. So far I’ve read just over half of it, and am really liking it!
  • This month’s audiobook is The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah. It’s a WWII story set in France about two sisters – one who just wants to continue her ordinary life and protect her daughter from the war, and one who joins the French resistance. This is also pretty good so far.
  • Dracula by Bram Stoker is also on my “currently reading”-shelf on Goodreads. I started it in October to read for class, read a bit less than half and then I never finished it. But it’s still there, because I’m intending to finish it at some point.
2 thoughts on “Currently Reading

Leave a Reply

