2017 · Lists

5 Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2017

I was going to publish this earlier, and I don’t know why I didn’t, but better late than never, right? 🙂 These are all being published within the first 6 months of the year, so I might make another list like this in June.

  • Anyway, number one is Caraval by Stephanie Garber. This is supposed to be centred around a circus or performance in which the audience can choose to take part. The main character has always wanted to go, but when her sister finally manages to help her get a ticket, the sister goes missing. That’s about all I know, but it sounds cool.
    Published 31 January
  • Book 2 is Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman. Anyone who knows med knows that I really like Gaiman’s books, so I’m really looking forward to this one!
    Published 7 February
  • The Inexplicable Logic of My Life, by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
    I loved Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe (it was one of my favourites from last year), and didn’t know that the author was releasing a new book until I heard about this on YouTube and now I’m super excited to read this!
    Published 7 March
  • Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor is also a book I’m looking forward to this year. I loved the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy and enjoyed Lips Touch as well, so I’m hoping I’ll like this too.
    Published 28 March
  • Lord of Shadows, by Cassandra Clare
    I’m almost beginning to grow a little bit tired of the Shadowhunters series, because they’ve been around forever (like, when is she going to start writing about something else?), and I’m actually more excited for the next series, The Last Hours, which is set right after The Infernal Devices (which I loved). But, since they’re interconnected, I’ll  read this too.
    Published 23 May
Leave a Reply

