2017 · Currently Reading · February · Lists

Currently Reading

Here’s this month’s Currently Reading-post! This month’s list is almost completely different than last month’s list, so let’s get right into it.

  • Caraval, by Stephanie Garber

This is my “for fun”-book this month, and I’ve been looking forward to reading it for so long so I’m super excited to finally be reading it. So far I’ve read around 2/5 of it, and I’m liking it so far. Something that stood out to me when I started reading was how Scarlett, the main character, describes feelings through colour. I really liked that detail.

  • Wide Sargasso Sea, by Jean Rhys

I’ve pretty much just started this. I’m reading it for class and it’s supposed to be finished by next Friday, so I thought that I’d better get going ^.^’

  • The Name of the Wind, by Patrick Rothfuss

My audiobook ended, and since it was about two weeks left until my credit renewed, I decided to re-download this. I originally began listening to it back in July or something, and got around four hours through (out of almost 30) before I stopped. So now I decided to give it another go. The audiobook is awesome, the narrator does a great job on all the voices. However, since I just downloaded a new book to listen to, I might not listen to this as often.

  • The Essex Serpent, by Sarah Perry

This is my new audiobook for this month. I wasn’t going to read this at all at first, because it doesn’t seem like my type of book. But then I think it won the Waterstone’s book of the year 2016 and began showing up all over the place in England, and I guess it grew on me. All I know is that it’s set in Essex, that it incorporates some fantasy/folklore elements, and that it seems pretty good.

  • Dracula, by Bram Stoker

If you read my last post, you’ll know that this was on there too. It probably won’t disappear until this summer ^.^’ .

Leave a Reply

