2017 · Lists · Tags

The Musical Theatre Book Tag

I’m going to be a little bit boring today and do another tag… I’m hoping to finish Dracula soon, though, so hopefully there will be a review of it in a week or so, and on April 7th, the Tome-Topple Read-a-thon starts, so my tbr for that will be up this week too.

Anyway, I’m doing the “Musical Theatre Book Tag” today. I found it on YouTube (original video here) and it seemed fun, so here goes!

1. Wicked – Favourite fictional friendship
Karou and Zuzana from the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy, because I love how they manage to keep it somehow like “normal” even when things are crazy.

2. Sweeney Todd – Favourite villain
Hmm… good question. Maybe Snape? I hate him sometimes, but I also kind of feel a little bit sorry for him.

3. Phantom of the Opera – Favourite love triangle
I think I mentioned this recently in another tag, but Will-Jem-Tessa from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. It’s a little bit less cliché than other love triangles.

4. The Lion King – Favourite sidekick
I feel as if I keep getting back to this series (I love it so much), but Zuzana from Daughter of Smoke and Bone.

5. Grease – Least favourite ending
I don’t know… Inheritance by Christopher Paolini felt way too long, but it’s not as if I disliked the story as such, and I think it had been too long since I read the first book so I wasn’t properly invested in the story anymore.

6. Matilda: The Musical – Favourite adaptation of a book
I haven’t watched that many musicals, let alone book-to-musical ones, so I’m going to mention movies instead, of which there are many good ones. Bridget Jones is hilarious, and I remember loving Stardust as a kid, way before I knew it actually started out as a book.

7. Les Miserables – Favourite death in a book
I never like when people die in books, so I don’t actually think I have one.

Leave a Reply

