2017 · April · Currently Reading

Currently Reading

It’s time for this month’s currently-reading post! I try to do these once a month to keep track a bit of what I’m reading at the moment. This time around, there are four books on this list, so here goes 🙂

  • American Gods, by Neil Gaiman

I started this for the Tome-Topple Readathon because the TV series starts in late April, but so far I’m not doing too well in the readathon aspect ^.^’ . I am liking the book so far though, but I’m not sure I would recommend starting here if you haven’t read any of Neil Gaiman’s books before because this is pretty bizarre in a sense. Try Stardust or Trigger Warning instead. Anyway, I’m hoping to at least have read a third of this before the TV series begins. Right now, I’ve read around 100 pages, and there are 635 in total in my edition if you exclude all the extra material in the end.

  • The Wise Man’s Fear, by Patrick Rothfuss

This is my current audiobook, and I have listened to around 7 hours of this so far, which is roughly half of part 1. I’m not sure how many pages that is in the actual book. I’m loving this so far, it’s definitely living up to The Name of the Wind.

  • Strange the Dreamer, by Laini Taylor

This is one of my most anticipated books of the year, so when it arrived in the mail a couple of weeks ago I had to start reading it immediately, even though I started a couple of other books ^.^’ . I’m on page 65 right now and loving it!

  • London Fields, by Martin Amis

I’m reading this for class, and it’s supposed to be finished by next Tuesday, so I should probably be prioritising it, but honestly I can’t really force myself to continue reading it at the moment. I’m on page 44, but I have mostly skimmed through those so I can’t actually tell you if I like it that much or not. It might be more on the it’s-okay-but-I-don’t-love-it side, considering it’s a book that someone is telling me to read.

That’s everything for today! I’ve fallen back into the habit of reading several books at once ever since I started studying at uni, since I usually read one book for class and at least one for fun at the same time.

3 thoughts on “Currently Reading

  1. Let me know how American God’s is! I just picked up his new Norse Mythology book which I’m super excited to read. I also can’t wait to read Strange the Dreamer because I’ve never read a book by Laini Taylor and I hear she writes beautifully in a very poetic manner.

    1. A review will be up as soon as I’ve finished it 🙂 Norse Mythology was really good! And Laini Taylor is one of my favourite authors, I hope you’ll like Strange the Dreamer 🙂

Leave a Reply

