2017 · April · read-a-thon · Wrap-Ups

Tome-Topple Wrap-Up

I didn’t actually finish any books for this. I didn’t even read that much so I’m not really sure why I’m doing this wrap-up, but hey, why not?

The main reason why I wanted to participate was that Neil Gaiman’s American Gods has been made into a TV show which is being released in late April, so I wanted to have read the book before I watch the show. I only got around 120 pages into this, and it’s over 600 pages long. I am liking what I have read so far, though, but I don’t think I will have finished it before the series starts.

My “slack book” was The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss. I call it that because it’s my current audiobook which I would have listened to regardless of the readathon, and it’s something that I just listen to whenever I’m doing something else, like going to class or whatever. I am around 10 and a half hours into this, and like it a lot!

I also got Laini Taylor’s Strange the Dreamer in the mail a couple of days into the readathon, and I had to start reading it right away. I read maybe 70 pages of it before the readathon was over, and I love it so far <3.

This means that I read a total of around 190 pages and listened to maybe 9 hours worth of audiobook during these two weeks, which I still feel is pretty good.

Leave a Reply

