2017 · Currently Reading · July

Currently Reading

It’s time for this month’s Currently Reading-post! I am reading three books at the moment. The first one is Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. I read Six of Crows a couple of weeks ago and loved it, so I ordered Crooked Kingdom right away and began reading it as soon as it arrived in the mail. Now I’ve read a little bit more than half, and I’m liking this one too! Nina is still my favourite character, and I love Wylan too. I also like how funny it is.

I’m also currently reading Welcome to Rosie Hopkins’ Sweet Shop of Dreams by Jenny Colgan. I started this while I waited for Crooked Kingdom to arrive, but I haven’t read very much yet. I put it aside to read CK, and now I’m not in the mood for it anymore. So I think that I will put it aside for now and bring it with me when my sister and I go on vacation later this summer.

The third and last book is The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss. To be honest, I’m losing interest in this. It’s too long, and Rothfuss spends very much time on events that don’t always seem very significant. I usually listen to this when I’m going somewhere, but now I can’t always be bothered to start listening to it to and from work, even though it’s 20 minutes by bike one way. It’s weird (and actually a bit sad) how much I loved the first book, and now I don’t like this nearly as much.

That’s it for today! Happy tuesday, everyone 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

